enjoying spring and life

i have decided that with spring should come some optimism.  right?  so – things to be happy about and thankful for.

 1.  my mom is getting married in june to a nice guy.

2.  my sister-in-law is getting married in may to a nice guy.

3.  good friends are having babies (joe and ann in particular)

4.  it looks like it might be done snowing in New York until this fall/winter

5.  we are getting a GREAT tax return that will hopefully enable us to take an awesome vacation this winter 🙂

6.  friends are getting into grad school (lisa)

7.  friends finishing with grad school (hanah, patrick, court and others)

8.  and…in general, we consider ourselves a blessed and lucky couple. 

that’s my positive take on life for the day.

3 Responses to “enjoying spring and life”

  1. I love this! I think I will try to do 10 good things about my life…after I finish writing the post about how annoying my dog has been lately. 🙂

  2. that’s a lovely post, honey. please god, don’t let me fail out now! — that’s my optimistic thought for the week. 🙂
    Hanah

  3. I loved this post also. Refer to Carolines’s response if you would like to see my 10.

    Meant to email you about your mom. It’s good she’s found someone. Having a witness to your day to day life–a spouse–is such a blessing. I wish her much happiness.

Leave a Reply

