slumping

this week is slump week.  kieran and i went to a wonderful, fabulous, beautiful and thoroughly exhausting wedding in ames this past weekend.  i sang in the ceremony, and mom, paul and alice came down to help take care of kieran.  however, it was totally exhausting and then the topper came on sunday.  i returned the rental car and was informed that there was damage (which must of course be my fault).  the woman had to point out the “damage” to me.  it’s some ridging on the bumper.  two bumps.  however…there’s absolutely zero paint damage.  zilch.  nada.  none.  is it possible to have a fender bender without even scratching the paint a tiny bit?  somebody could have hit me in the parking lot, but doesn’t that scratch the paint?  

anyway, still working that one out.  then kieran was cranky the whole way home and i was in a truly foul mood by the time ola picked us up at the airport.

then today my bad mood has continued, and i realized i forgot to do an assignment for my rhetoric class tonight.  crap.  got that done in record time, and realized i also forgot the wrong book to bring to rhetoric.  i have contracts 3 times this week.  ugh.  the girls that sit next to me in this class remind me of my least favorite people from junior high. double ugh.

on the lighter side, though, the final debate’s this week, and class is starting.  yay 🙂

 *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

…and the first thing that happens in class is that my professor calls on me of all people to present the first case.  it’s like murphy’s law.  😦

2 Responses to “slumping”

  1. I’ve had a series of days like this recently, one of which involved me accidentally taking Goldie’s bladder control medicine instead of the antibiotic that I was supposed to swallow. Yes. Days like these can be hard, but they do pass and things get better.

    Thinking of all of you!

  2. ha! sometimes it’s hard to find the bright side isn’t it.??? I hope things have improved. Kieren is such a cutie – I’m sure he continues to bring a lot of joy into your lives… I thought of Ola a lot over the past2 weeks… remembering what a difference a caring, knowledgeable and interested health (whether doctor, nurse, aid,…) makes to the patient!! Please remind him that his attitude and the way he treats his patients DO matter (even if it’s routine to him)…(-;
    Take care and enjoy your classes!

Leave a Reply

