final exams + babies = stress

Finals are rough.  Having a baby is a very full-time job.  Being in the middle of finals, having a baby (little boy I guess now that he’s 1) and a husband that works about 80 hours/week is not fun.  I’m very much looking forward to getting these done with so that I can just focus on family and house projects that have been put off for MONTHS.  Thanksgiving was a real tease.  I love to cook and bake, and I really took the whole weekend off to hang with family and cook…and then got hit in the head with the real world on Monday.  Sigh.  10 PM on 15 Dec, I am done for the semester…I just keep telling myself that!  Contracts is this Wednesday and Torts is Monday the 15th.  

I’m taking the 16th to do something for me…probably just grab a book, go to the coffee shop and sit and stare at the wall for a few hours 🙂  It’ll give me a few hours to myself, which I feel like I haven’t had since…I don’t remember.  

Then the 17th Kieran gets his 1-year appt (read: SHOTS) and I get to go to my anatomy scan for baby #2, who we’re calling Bugs (bunny).  small, enthusiastic (heartrate 160!) and we’re predicting mischevious, just like their big brother.  Once we have the scan, I’ll put up ultrasound photos and put out the sex :-).  

Pregnancy is going well, though, so that is good.  Had my 18 week appointment the other day at a new OB – I really didn’t like the old one, and I think this will be good.  Ola and Kieran were able to come with, which was nice.  My belly is a lot bigger right now than it was with Kieran – I blame that on it being a 2nd pregnancy, and my abdominals never completely got back into shape after Kieran was born.  Mental note for after this one I guess…but easier said than done! 🙂

Off to study now…

3 Responses to “final exams + babies = stress”

  1. So sorry to hear about your stress. 😦 Hope your finals go well and that you enjoy your day of wall staring. Can’t wait to find out the sex of Bugs!

  2. oh it’s no worry…it’s regular finals stress 😉 everybody gets it…normal stuff, right? 🙂

  3. Don’t discount it…you have a ton on your plate. Keeping my fingers crossed that all goes well. I will breathe a sigh of relief on your behalf on Monday night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

