and another thing

if you’re considering law school (or even just grad school) with kids, it’s a huge plus to have a supportive partner.  seriously.  i can’t say enough about how much having a supportive partner has helped me keep my sanity this year.  i find it’s a very different and (for me) more difficult time commitment than working full-time with a baby.  i can’t quite say why…but I know that I have a very hard time tearing myself away from my family to go study.  I guess when I was done with work, I was done and could just go home.  Now, there’s always more to do with school.  it’s not impossible, of course, but having a good support system makes a world of difference…better yet if your partner works “normal” hours (mine doesn’t, but he still is awesome).

One Response to “and another thing”

  1. Dude, I totally second that “supportive partner” thing, and I’m not in law school, nor do I have a kid. I could never have gotten through nursing school with Josh. You’re right; work ends at 5pm (or whatever) but school is ALWAYS hanging over you. I personally find it to be a very crappy, disabling feeling. Let’s hear it for awesome husbands!

Leave a Reply

